336Days ShezPhoto #30Glass Reflections

Entry Hall

It was another rainy weekend and I didn’t go outside. I do not like cold rain. Never have,  as a kid I had to walk to and from school so being soggy a lot only made me dislike  cold water pelting my face, running down my neck and giving me wet socks and shoes to wear all day.

In an adult I attempt to love the rain, I bought several rain coats only to discover that just because they say they are “rain coats” does not mean they are waterproof. The one that actually works is for very cold weather and the hood does keep me dry, but I look like an ewok. I don’t mind the look, but I think the hood was an enormous head or accommodate a broad-brimmed hat. I falls over my eyes. I admit it, I’m a wimp.

I spent the weekend taking care of many projects  in the house. Moving furniture, vacuuming and shampooing the carpet, laundry, finishing a couple of projects completed my days of “rest.”

This is a photo of the entryway in our house. I took this without a flash so the color is an interesting yellow where no yellow existed. I decided against color adjusting because all that yellow did give a warm glow to an otherwise stark photo. The lone flower is the only hint that life happens here.

Tags: , , , , ,

About Shez

In a nut-shell (nut-case?): Photographer, illustrator, writer, passionate DIY enthusiast, wife, mother, grandmother. I love learning new things and anything that is creative: sewing upholstery or dresses, painting walls or art, building dolls or walls, cooking and cake decorating, knitting or wiring. By day I am a small manufacturing business owner, operator, partner. I am Totally Random Shez.

2 responses to “336Days ShezPhoto #30Glass Reflections”

  1. Xandré Verkes says :

    I must admit that I feel the same Shez….. although I love winter & rain… I despise getting wet – & I do not like wind at all!!!!! Love the re-appearance of your “entrance” flower 🙂 **

    • SL Schildan says :

      Thank you. The photos of the flowers were in macro mode and took a lot of camera placement adjustments to make sure the hinges on the door were not reflected back in the photo. 😉 This was my favorite of several shots, angles, etc. I put the camera away.

      I walked back by later and noticed the reflection of the leaded glass window in the mirror with the lone flower. It caught my eye and I took several before I settled on just one.

What are your thoughts?

