301Days #65Red Barn

Red Barn

Heading back to the Denver Airport the snow had not evaporated as it had further south. This charming red barn at the base of the mountains was “picture perfect.”

I just found out today a couple in CA are photographers and they use the name Shez Photo and have used that on-line since 2010. Rather than have any confusion over the name, I have been trying to come up with a new one for my photography. We have several that have been suggested: Shez Images, Shez Pictures, Shez Gallery, Shez Studio, and Shez Art.

Today I signed my photos ShezImages. For years I used my full name, then for the past 6 I shortened that to SL Schildan Photography but always thought that was much too long. ShezPhoto was perfect: Short, simple etc. until I found out it belongs to someone else.

So fellow photographers, friends and followers of this blog, what do you think? Any preferences or ideas or suggestions. Please comment and help me out on this one.

Thanks.

Shez

 

 

Tags: , , , , ,

About Shez

In a nut-shell (nut-case?): Photographer, illustrator, writer, passionate DIY enthusiast, wife, mother, grandmother. I love learning new things and anything that is creative: sewing upholstery or dresses, painting walls or art, building dolls or walls, cooking and cake decorating, knitting or wiring. By day I am a small manufacturing business owner, operator, partner. I am Totally Random Shez.

3 responses to “301Days #65Red Barn”

  1. Xandré Verkes says :

    FocuShez (although that might sound as if you’ve had to much yummy wine?? 😉 … I found that most of the time, keeping it simple works best… Such a pity that it’s already taken… How about using your last name?? Schildan Photo(graphy)… Oh my… I have no idea…. al your ideas works well as well… (although personally something does not sit right with me & Shez pictures)… Whichever you choose Shez, just make sure you are comfortable with it!!! Good luck!!! 🙂 **

    • SL Schildan says :

      I’ve used SL Schildan Photography for years, I should just go back to that, it just sounds so “stuffy.” I just liked ShezPhoto short and “snappy.” Ahhh well.

      FocuShez would be so appropriate, my brain kind has to be kept reigned in.Too many creative possibilities.

      Thanks for you suggestions. I appreciate it. 😀

What are your thoughts?

