282Days #84 Cow Girl Boots

Cow Girl Boots in every color!

At the outdoor show a few weeks ago we came across huge tables of neatly lined up cow girl boots in a riot of colors. I hunted for my size, not because I need any and I don’t have any riding excursions on the calendar. I’m also not joining the rodeo. So why would I want this pair of gorgeous turquoise boots? Or the turquoise and tan ones?

Well those are really good questions. I have no rational reason. I just wanted them in case I ever get the ranch and the horse. Most of the boots were one of a kind and of the ones I loved not one was in my size.  So the horse and the boots go back in my Closet of Impractical Dreams. That’s where I keep my ’35 Mercedes Kompressor, my 2011 dark Burgundy Maserati Sedan and my  orange Lambo.

Cheers to day dreams,

Shez

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About Shez

In a nut-shell (nut-case?): Photographer, illustrator, writer, passionate DIY enthusiast, wife, mother, grandmother. I love learning new things and anything that is creative: sewing upholstery or dresses, painting walls or art, building dolls or walls, cooking and cake decorating, knitting or wiring. By day I am a small manufacturing business owner, operator, partner. I am Totally Random Shez.

8 responses to “282Days #84 Cow Girl Boots”

  1. astimegoesbuy says :

    I think you should be asking, “Why wouldn’t you want this pair of turquoise boots?”! They are awesome!!

    • Shez says :

      Absolutely!!!They would have been mine if they were even close to my size.

      • Terri Robertson says :

        Mom..aer you on a boot frenzie? Hahahahaha! Those are some pretty nice boots. Yes M’aam.

      • Shez says :

        Not any boots; turquoise cow girl boots and all foot covering things;-) hahaha. They didn’t have them in your size either or they would have been yours. They had a pair of black and a pair of white in my size. Already have black. My motto, “Just say NO to white shoes.”

  2. Xandré Verkes says :

    Awesome!!!! My bf loves this!!! —He has a cowboy thing!!! 😉 — **

  3. pewterbreath says :

    So many objects bring out that whimsical response. I think that if you bring things into your life they will create a use for themselves, and it will always be surprising! Delightful.

What are your thoughts?

