276Days #90 One Quarter Complete

One quarter of a fabulous classic car.

Today marks one-quarter of the way through my one (at least one) photo a day WordPress challenge. What could be more fitting than to share this photo of  one-fourth of an amazing, gorgeous, outrageously expensive (think SEVEN figures not counting the coins part) original car. Everything about is perfect. It is simply delicious and it was a privilege just to be able to take photos.

I love cars. I have always loved cars, especially Italian sports cars or English racing cars. But my passion to drive them fast, really fast has finally mellowed to the speed limit and has been replaced by the love of photographing them.

IF I win the mega bucks lottery, I might just consider having one similar to this one. However, it would need to be daily driver. Not a priceless beauty that never sees the road. Pretty sure I won’t win the lottery, I think you actually have to buy a ticket.

Here’s a toast to all of us who have made it through one-quarter of a year of with a photo post every day, even when it is hard to do. And wishes for many more amazing photos.

Cheers,

Shez

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About Shez

In a nut-shell (nut-case?): Photographer, illustrator, writer, passionate DIY enthusiast, wife, mother, grandmother. I love learning new things and anything that is creative: sewing upholstery or dresses, painting walls or art, building dolls or walls, cooking and cake decorating, knitting or wiring. By day I am a small manufacturing business owner, operator, partner. I am Totally Random Shez.

3 responses to “276Days #90 One Quarter Complete”

  1. Xandré Verkes says :

    Wow, one quarter through already?? time flies 😦 !!!! Very fitting photo then Shez!!! Hahahaha…. isn’t it funny how it is always the people that don’t play lotto, that has plans for when they win it?? – we do the same!!! 😉 **

  2. Tuxedo Sophisticated Cat says :

    I’ve always liked old cars and trucks. This is a beauty. Sorry you didn’t win the mega-lottery. I didn’t either. Better luck next time.

    • Shez says :

      Maybe I’ll buy a ticket for next week. A paltry million wouldn’t buy the car, but it would make ME happy 😉 If you look back through my posts you will see some rusty old one, also.

What are your thoughts?

