272Days #94 Rolling Along

Roll on sweet moon, roll on.

For those of you who have been following my post you know one thing that drives me nuts is to have power lines cutting through an otherwise beautiful sight. It has made it difficult this past year, given that I live in town where there is an abundance of power lines. If I really like the photo I will edit the offending lines out of my image.

Occasionally I will choose to keep those lines. This is an example of a time when the dreaded power lines made the photo. The moon reminds me of a guy riding a unicycle along the tightrope. Normally you can only see tricks like that at the circus and not in the sky.

I think it is a fun shot. Let me know what you think about it, like or hate and comments all are appreciated.

Keep on rolling.

Cheers,

Shez

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About Shez

In a nut-shell (nut-case?): Photographer, illustrator, writer, passionate DIY enthusiast, wife, mother, grandmother. I love learning new things and anything that is creative: sewing upholstery or dresses, painting walls or art, building dolls or walls, cooking and cake decorating, knitting or wiring. By day I am a small manufacturing business owner, operator, partner. I am Totally Random Shez.

3 responses to “272Days #94 Rolling Along”

  1. Tuxedo Sophisticated Cat says :

    I like that you captured the moon on a “highwire.” I don’t like power lines either. Yesterday we had some fabulous cloud formations but everywhere I went there were powerlines in the way. By the time I got to somewhere that there weren’t any powerlines, the clouds had massed into any ugly gray sky.

    • Shez says :

      The sky waits for no one. That’s what fuels our anticipation of actually getting the “perfect” shot. I don’t like to alter my photos, if it wasn’t what I wanted to capture, I toss is. There is always another day and something else will come my way. But as far as editing I do crop and often take a photo with the full intention of cropping out the part I didn’t want. But lately I have taken to removing power lines in sky photos. And a perfect photo of fog that I loved was spoiled by a cell phone tower. Since it was fog I decided to remove it. It was a successful attempt.

      • Tuxedo Sophisticated Cat says :

        I’m not as much of a purist. For landscapes and such I try to get it as close to what I see as possible. But when I do other things, I try to be a bit more artistic and I like to try different processing things. I’ve taken power lines out in photoshop many times. If it distracts your eye from the rest of the photo, I”m all for taking it out. After all, if it wasn’t true nature, it wouldn’t be there in the first place.

What are your thoughts?

