260Days #106 Cherry Bark

Cherry Tree Bark

This gorgeous red satin bark with the golden stripes and bands of rough bark was an amazing sight. Unfortunate poor rending of this photo has left it with large pixels and muddy colors. A disappointment.  This photo was taken five or six years ago and I hope the original is still available because this one saved on my computer is a huge disappointment.

I should not post it at all, but tonight I chose to go ahead with it for the following reasons: Got back from a great trip to the coast where we found ourselves with only temporary Wi-Fi at the speed of a slug (snail to those of you who do not live in Oregon); I have about 500 photos to review and select only the best to share; I’m too tired.

My apologies for being a lazy lout tonight, but it happens. I’m crossing my fingers I have time after work tomorrow to share some of my favorite photos from our great trip. There were so many beautiful things so see and take photos of. It was a prolific couple of days of shooting.

Until tomorrow.

Cheers,

Shez

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About Shez

In a nut-shell (nut-case?): Photographer, illustrator, writer, passionate DIY enthusiast, wife, mother, grandmother. I love learning new things and anything that is creative: sewing upholstery or dresses, painting walls or art, building dolls or walls, cooking and cake decorating, knitting or wiring. By day I am a small manufacturing business owner, operator, partner. I am Totally Random Shez.

What are your thoughts?

