248Days #118 Shapes and Shades in Lavender

Lavender colored Lilac Clusters smell heavenly sweet.

What could smell more delicious than Lilac clusters? The heart-shaped leaves add to their romantic appeal.

Lavender Blooms are beautiful on an un-named herb

These lovely lavender flowers bloom profusely every summer on one of our herb plants. Rosemary I had thought until I looked at the leaves. Not rosemary or basil or sage, could it be mint? I'll find out late this summer.

They look like dark lavender and white miniature snap dragons.

Mini-Snap Dragons is what they remind me of, but I am afraid I don't remember their actual name. They are so cheerful, I just call them "Happy." They bloom all summer.

Chives bloom in pretty lavender pom-poms

Chives have beautiful lavender pom-poms on tall green stems. I am happy to say I can actually identify these.

Petunia a common trumpet shape flower with a powerful sweet fragrance.

Petunias in hot pink and dark lavender. Perfect pops of color in the large pots on our deck. Their beautiful fragrance sweets the air.

What is not to love about the colors of the flowers. My last post was pink, this one is lavender. Not to worry, tomorrow I will surprise you with something you don’t expect.

Cheers,

Shez

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About Shez

In a nut-shell (nut-case?): Photographer, illustrator, writer, passionate DIY enthusiast, wife, mother, grandmother. I love learning new things and anything that is creative: sewing upholstery or dresses, painting walls or art, building dolls or walls, cooking and cake decorating, knitting or wiring. By day I am a small manufacturing business owner, operator, partner. I am Totally Random Shez.

2 responses to “248Days #118 Shapes and Shades in Lavender”

  1. Tuxedo Sophisticated Cat says :

    So pretty. We used to have lilac bushes when I was growing up and I loved the smell of them. I would open all the windows just to let that smell drift in.

What are your thoughts?

