246Days #120 Primary Red, Blue and Yellow

What fun to be challenged to shoot primary colors. So here is my entry today.

Primary Colors of Red, Blue and Yellow. IKEA flags at their PDX store.

Against a brilliant blue sky the Blue, Red and Yellow IKEA flags stand tall. The jet trails in the sky are many because this store is located at Portland International Airport, PDX when you are booking a flight.

I know you were expecting the answer to yesterday’s game. So was I,but a cat jumping on my computer as I was sizing it for email left me out of time. So instead we get primary colors.

Going through the thousands of photos I have saved in April is time-consuming but rewarding. Many are much better than I had hoped. On the computer screen they are so clear, much, much nicer than they are on my camera display. I only have kept about half of the couple of thousand that I took because I check them on the camera display and delete as I go. That at least shortened the time to find my favorites.

Hopefully tomorrow you will see what the red rusty structure belongs to.

In the mean time, keep your eyes open to something new.

Cheers,

Shez

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About Shez

In a nut-shell (nut-case?): Photographer, illustrator, writer, passionate DIY enthusiast, wife, mother, grandmother. I love learning new things and anything that is creative: sewing upholstery or dresses, painting walls or art, building dolls or walls, cooking and cake decorating, knitting or wiring. By day I am a small manufacturing business owner, operator, partner. I am Totally Random Shez.

2 responses to “246Days #120 Primary Red, Blue and Yellow”

  1. Xandré Verkes says :

    I ❤ Ikea!!! 😉 **

    • Shez says :

      Me, too. A visit there is costly because everything is cool and whatever it replaces at home is old and gross. So we got home with our car full, our wallets empty, our kitchen purged and our garbage can overloaded. We are happy. 😀

What are your thoughts?

