228Days #138 Stopped

Stopped

This barrier can stop or make us late at inconvenient times.

Okay, so it wasn’t a train crossing guard that kept me from posting day #138 yesterday, but it might as well have been. There simply are days when your very best plans simply evaporate with the minutes. When it is 21 minutes past midnight and one must be up at 6:30 is when the brain and body simply drops the bar and refuses to help. The only thing to do at that time is obey and fall into bed.

End of story.

Except it isn’t the end, I will be without a computer until next Tuesday morning when I will be back at work.   It will be a wonderful weekend, I have 16 gig of memory card available and my camera will be busy. The weekend included an event that required a quick shopping trip for a new cocktail dress, wrap and shoes.  Things I have not needed since Sweet Hubs left the corporate world almost 20 years ago.

Hopefully this post will be followed by one for today, and one each day for the next four. It will be It will be interesting to see if I will be able to post from my cell phone. Or if I will have time at all. Definitely I will be a gal few words, cell phone typing is soooo slow for me.  I will share with you some of the sights next week.

Have a great weekend.

Cheers,

Shez

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About Shez

In a nut-shell (nut-case?): Photographer, illustrator, writer, passionate DIY enthusiast, wife, mother, grandmother. I love learning new things and anything that is creative: sewing upholstery or dresses, painting walls or art, building dolls or walls, cooking and cake decorating, knitting or wiring. By day I am a small manufacturing business owner, operator, partner. I am Totally Random Shez.

What are your thoughts?

