224Days #142 In the Mist

The silhouettes of the distant trees and rocks appear through the mist

The silhouettes of the distant trees and rocks appear through the mist.

My computer!!! I am delighted to be home with it. Well, maybe I’d rather be back in Colorado and have my computer with me…The reason for this trip was to be there for our granddaughter’s graduation from college. She has accepted a teaching post in Memphis Tennessee so our next trip will likely be a chance to explore Memphis when we have a chance to visit and spend time with her.

The photo opportunities over the past four days were endless and amazing. I will be sharing some with you in the coming weeks. After being up since six AM today until we arrived home at 10:30 PM we were either at the graduation or traveling home. Until I have a chance to resize some of the photos, I will post some favorites from the past.

This photo was taken in April at Cannon Beach Oregon on the Pacific Ocean. It was evening and the weather was a little foggy. I loved the way the color scheme appeared in shades of blue, from the darkest midnight blue of the rocks to the soft pastel blue of the surf. The mist of the evening made the farthest rocks soften to lighter shades. It has a dreamy feel.

Just like me, my body is yelling dream time, go to bed. My feet have blisters on the bottom from walking in heels all day. Ow. I am hoping for over night miraculous healing. I have to use them tomorrow, it’s back to work.

Good night all,

Shez

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About Shez

In a nut-shell (nut-case?): Photographer, illustrator, writer, passionate DIY enthusiast, wife, mother, grandmother. I love learning new things and anything that is creative: sewing upholstery or dresses, painting walls or art, building dolls or walls, cooking and cake decorating, knitting or wiring. By day I am a small manufacturing business owner, operator, partner. I am Totally Random Shez.

4 responses to “224Days #142 In the Mist”

  1. Tuxedo Sophisticated Cat says :

    Love the Oregon coast. I don’t get there often enough. I can’t wait to see your photos from Colorado.

    • Shez says :

      I don’t get to the coast often enough either. I’m looking forward to getting the Colorado chronicals web ready and sharing. 😀

  2. Xandré Verkes says :

    Beautiful shot!!! 🙂 **

What are your thoughts?

