197Days #169 Tribute to Fathers

Two father's walk through the Garden of the Gods, Colorado, USA with kids on their shoulders

Happy fathers, happy children.

This photo captures the true spirit of great fathers everywhere. I hope they don’t mind me sharing it.

It was taken at Garden of the Gods, Colorado, USA, an amazing place where you walk for miles amid impressive rock formations. I crossed paths with this happy foursome, oblivious to anyone else around they were all laughing and chatting. They didn’t notice me there and the sun was to their backs so I waited until they passed and snapped this photo.

My own father was my mentor and my best buddy. He took time to listen and teach. He made me feel needed, wanted and loved. After 40 years, I still miss him.

Happy Father’s Day to all who are fathers or who have or did have a father.

Cheers,

Shez

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About Shez

In a nut-shell (nut-case?): Photographer, illustrator, writer, passionate DIY enthusiast, wife, mother, grandmother. I love learning new things and anything that is creative: sewing upholstery or dresses, painting walls or art, building dolls or walls, cooking and cake decorating, knitting or wiring. By day I am a small manufacturing business owner, operator, partner. I am Totally Random Shez.

What are your thoughts?

