172Days #194 Wood Grain Character

A wooden outdoor theater show the wood patters in the floor and the benches

Weathered wooden amphitheater with benches show the wonderful pattern of the wood grain.

Since I have always been a tree hugger lover I marvel at the wonders of the grain. This outdoor theatre was a wonderful place to capture the shades of grey, the patterns in the grain and the small knots where once a branch grew. Each row of benches was on a large step down toward the “stage.” There could not have been a bad seat in the house or rather the outdoors.

I appears to be very old, but it is in a new area so I think it has weathered so beautifully because of the harsh weather and the fierce storms it lashes at the land. The day I was there the weather was clear and comfortable. The theater was deserted. It was not lonely, it was calm, peaceful and beckoned me to come and sit and absorb the smells, the sounds and the details and to leave refreshed.

All I can add to that is, “Good job amphitheater, mission accomplished.”

Cheers,

Shez

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Shez

In a nut-shell (nut-case?): Photographer, illustrator, writer, passionate DIY enthusiast, wife, mother, grandmother. I love learning new things and anything that is creative: sewing upholstery or dresses, painting walls or art, building dolls or walls, cooking and cake decorating, knitting or wiring. By day I am a small manufacturing business owner, operator, partner. I am Totally Random Shez.

2 responses to “172Days #194 Wood Grain Character”

  1. Xandré Verkes says :

    I like the lines!! 🙂 **

What are your thoughts?

