169Days #197 Glass

Several glass items become a whole: a glass sinks, glass mirror and glass vase.

A glass sink, glass counter, glass mirror and glass vase.

A photo challenge in my writers group was to photograph glass. Since this week will limit me to five-minute posts, I am doing a rerun (they were not posted on this blog) of photos of glass. When looking at glass, I am amazed out how many uses there are for it.

The three glass items shown here are in our master bath. It was one of my favorite DIY projects. Sweet Hubs found this fabulous double sink with a gorgeous wood cabinet. The front of the sink is curved and the cabinet face matches the profile. Love it we did. The rest of the project picked up on this wonderful sink.

If we ever move I wonder if I can at least take this sink and cabinet with me. If not, I just may stay here  a few more decades.

Cheers, (did I just hear glasses clink in a toast?)

Shez

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About Shez

In a nut-shell (nut-case?): Photographer, illustrator, writer, passionate DIY enthusiast, wife, mother, grandmother. I love learning new things and anything that is creative: sewing upholstery or dresses, painting walls or art, building dolls or walls, cooking and cake decorating, knitting or wiring. By day I am a small manufacturing business owner, operator, partner. I am Totally Random Shez.

What are your thoughts?

