125Days #241 Farm

The city and the suburbs are overtaking the beautiful farm lands where this was the typical sight along a dusty gravel road.

The city and the suburbs are overtaking the beautiful farm lands where this was the typical sight along a dusty gravel road.

This sight brings a calm with it that makes me forget the hustle and bustle of my life. I am a farm girl at heart, this barn and the trees are so inviting. I know there is a beautiful old farm-house nearby, but did not see it. There should be a cow and a calf in the barn and a horse in the pasture, a few chickens by the house and a big garden close by. My idea of a perfect place to be.

My grandson told me yesterday I only have until Friday morning to get the movie done for him of our fishing trip. I thought it was supposed to be one “we” created, but no it has been delegated to me in my “free” time. So a single photo and no story for the next couple of nights, I have a big project to squeeze into a couple of evenings. The director is a tough guy to work for, he expects nothing less than perfection.

Take care and enjoy your projects.

Cheers,

Shez

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About Shez

In a nut-shell (nut-case?): Photographer, illustrator, writer, passionate DIY enthusiast, wife, mother, grandmother. I love learning new things and anything that is creative: sewing upholstery or dresses, painting walls or art, building dolls or walls, cooking and cake decorating, knitting or wiring. By day I am a small manufacturing business owner, operator, partner. I am Totally Random Shez.

2 responses to “125Days #241 Farm”

  1. Tuxedo Sophisticated Cat says :

    Have fun with your movie project. 🙂

    • Shez says :

      My director is an Asperger kid. Brilliant and detailed. He has every photo, video, cut, clip, fade, music etc figured out from beginning to end. He’s a better director than helper. He believes if he can conceive it I can do it. We’ll see. 😉

What are your thoughts?

