124Days #242 Chinese Pompom

Chinese Pompom bush in full bloom in the spring 2012

Chinese Pompom bush in full bloom in the spring 2012

Chinese pompom blossom close up.

Chinese pompom blossom close up.

Chinese Pompom in late summer

Chinese Pompom in late summer

Chinese Pompom with rain
I love the leaves of the Chinese pompom is the rain. The fine hairs that cover the leaves capture and hold huge water drops.

This plant is awesome year round. The first and second photo were taken in late spring this year when it popped out in thousand of blooms. The third photo was taken this summer a couple of weeks ago. I know I have so many photos of it with water drops but because time is limited tonight, I just grabbed the first one I came to on my computer. This is a typical view of it in the fall.

It captivates me year round with its show. It is spectacular in the winter snows as well. I tend to follow a plant through its many changes in a year. I love to document it as it changes month to month.

Even though this is supposed to be a photo of each day, do you like to see a small gallery or a single photo each day? I’d like to know what you think?

Cheers,

Shez

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About Shez

In a nut-shell (nut-case?): Photographer, illustrator, writer, passionate DIY enthusiast, wife, mother, grandmother. I love learning new things and anything that is creative: sewing upholstery or dresses, painting walls or art, building dolls or walls, cooking and cake decorating, knitting or wiring. By day I am a small manufacturing business owner, operator, partner. I am Totally Random Shez.

What are your thoughts?

