111Days #255 Web Jewels

A mist covered spider web glistens like diamonds on lace.

A mist covered spider web glistens like diamonds on lace.

Five huge webs caught the early morning mist and glistened like diamond encrusted lace doilies hanging in the Colorado Blue Spruce tree.

Mist on the spruce needles glistened in the morning sun with the webs.

Mist on the spruce needles glistened in the morning sun with the webs.

We ended up late to work this morning last week. As we started up the driveway I saw the way the sun caught the jewels of mist on the webs. Sweet Hubs stopped and said something to the effect, “Go get the photo now, you know it is unlikely to look like this again.”

“I’ll just get one quick photo,” I promised as I jumped out of the car, camera in hand. But as I got the first photo, I realized that there were five huge webs in the tree. It ended up being a dozen shots as I circled trying to capture them all. It would have been easier if I were ten feet tall, but they are all such a gorgeous display of nature’s beauty and the delicately beautiful work of the garden spiders.

The webs were gone when we got home that day. It was a good decision to choose beauty over work.

Cheers,

Shez

PS Yes, I know I have officially missed 10 or maybe it’s 12 days. I will say that trading my blog time for time in the woods and new surroundings is worth the humiliation of failing. My hat is off to those of you who have not missed a day.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About Shez

In a nut-shell (nut-case?): Photographer, illustrator, writer, passionate DIY enthusiast, wife, mother, grandmother. I love learning new things and anything that is creative: sewing upholstery or dresses, painting walls or art, building dolls or walls, cooking and cake decorating, knitting or wiring. By day I am a small manufacturing business owner, operator, partner. I am Totally Random Shez.

One response to “111Days #255 Web Jewels”

  1. Xandré Verkes says :

    Oooeeee… they are gorgeous Shez!!!! I think you made the right decision by choosing nature over work!!! 😉 **

What are your thoughts?

