108Days #258 Owwww!

Wasn’t going to do it because I am a modest kind of girl. But I’m most hopeful this is a one time event. Between the fat left foot in the boot and the very sore right hip/tush/leg I have been slowed down. Way down.

Large ugly bruise on my leg

How’s this for a bruise? Pretty colorful. It’s big, half the length of my thigh.

I blush to think I actually pulled my skirt up to show this off, but if I were wearing a swim suit it would cover less. Thankfully this is a very out of focus shot and the colors are subdued.

This, I promise, is the last post about my “owie.” This is part of my “catch-up” plan to cover a dozen posts in the next six days.  The next post we will be back at the wedding with the adorable flower girls. It’ll be up in less than an hour.

I went out for a walk after work and took over a hundred shots of gorgeous October 1, 2012.  So much beauty everywhere I look. Sometimes I am breathless, in awe and overwhelmed by the changing of the seasons.

The plan is to alternate between the September 29 Wedding and the October 1 changing of the seasons during my twice a day catch up posts. The mountain photos are still clamoring to be shared shared as well.

Cheers,

Shez

PS  No photoz of the elbow boo-boo, too much blood. No more gross-ness, I promise. Unless of course the kaleidoscope of colors as the bruise goes from red and burgundy to greens and yellows may be as entertaining as the changing of the seasons.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About Shez

In a nut-shell (nut-case?): Photographer, illustrator, writer, passionate DIY enthusiast, wife, mother, grandmother. I love learning new things and anything that is creative: sewing upholstery or dresses, painting walls or art, building dolls or walls, cooking and cake decorating, knitting or wiring. By day I am a small manufacturing business owner, operator, partner. I am Totally Random Shez.

4 responses to “108Days #258 Owwww!”

  1. Xandré Verkes says :

    Oh my word Shez – that looks sooooooooo ouch!!! Good luck with the mending part!! 🙂 **

    • Shez says :

      It is so ouch…it hurts to sit. I’ve been walking to help it stay loose, the boot makes that awkward. It didn’t stop me from getting some fabulous photos yesterday!! What fun it was! 😀

  2. Tuxedo Sophisticated Cat says :

    Wow. That looks awfully painful. And it’s huge.

What are your thoughts?

