73Days #293 The Street Musician

The Street Musician

The Street Musician was gracious and agreed to some photos and a video.

What a treat to happen across this man and his guitar. He sings with such joy and enthusiasm I found myself tapping my toe and restraining from breaking into a lively dance. He sang what I believe is an original song and the words were haunting. I loved the chance meeting, he has such a gift.

Something about the image called out to be black and white.

Something about the Street Musician’s photo called out to be black and white. I listened and followed. The black and white becomes so much more about the conversation between the musician and his guitar.

I like it better in B/W, what about you, do you have a favorite between the two versions?

Cheers to music,

Shez

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About Shez

In a nut-shell (nut-case?): Photographer, illustrator, writer, passionate DIY enthusiast, wife, mother, grandmother. I love learning new things and anything that is creative: sewing upholstery or dresses, painting walls or art, building dolls or walls, cooking and cake decorating, knitting or wiring. By day I am a small manufacturing business owner, operator, partner. I am Totally Random Shez.

3 responses to “73Days #293 The Street Musician”

  1. Stephen G. Hipperson says :

    I think the black and white, but maybe you could tweak to add a bit more contrast?

What are your thoughts?

