56Days #310 Bamboo Showers

Rain drops cause the bamboo to droop.

Rain drops cause the bamboo to droop.

The leaves of the Chinese dogwood create a colorful backdrop to the delicacy of the bamboo as it drapes down under the weight of the rain.

Water drops on bamboo leaves

Rain drops hang like jewels on the bamboo.

Bamboo gracefully holds onto the rain drops, it seems to appreciate the bath. If you get too close you will get a full shower. It takes the slightest bump to set the leaves in motion and the shower begins.

As an aside, I am not finished with the photoz I want to share of my North Dakota adventure, but I looked out the window at home on Saturday and couldn’t resist capturing the view. I donned my rain coat to brave the weather and thought you would enjoy the results and the fact that I actually processed them so I could post within a couple of days. I enjoyed the time outside as I took some photos of leaves in the rain, my camera not so happy so my time was limited. Sunday morning I was delighted at my view out the kitchen window. Stay tuned, I will publish what I saw in the late post for Monday.

Cheers to fall rain,

Shez

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About Shez

In a nut-shell (nut-case?): Photographer, illustrator, writer, passionate DIY enthusiast, wife, mother, grandmother. I love learning new things and anything that is creative: sewing upholstery or dresses, painting walls or art, building dolls or walls, cooking and cake decorating, knitting or wiring. By day I am a small manufacturing business owner, operator, partner. I am Totally Random Shez.

What are your thoughts?

