43Days #323 Goodnight Birds

As darkness fell, the flock of birds headed off to their beds.

Since this was my first train trip, I had misread the information and thought I was limited to two bags each up to 50 pounds. What I learned, too late, you check your bag and have a couple of small bags. I didn’t think about grabbing my brush and toothbrush until after I was on the train, my luggage was stored in the luggage bin accessible only from outside the train and we were on our way. Too late.

As dusk descended on us, this was my  last photo of day one on the train. The birds signaled it was bed time for me as well. I discovered trying to sleep sitting up was next to impossible. So I read and had to suppress giggles as I read Ellen DeGeneres’s latest book. Finally got tired enough well after midnight to doze for a while. The next five  hours consisted of short little cat naps between relaxing and quiet thoughts.

About 5:30 am I got up and headed to the restroom. But the mirror revealed big dark circles under my eyes and grey looking skin. My hair was a greasy looking mess. I needed much more than a hairbrush, toothpaste and toothbrush, all inconveniently in the baggage hold under the train, I needed my morning shower. I would not be able to touch toiletries or grab a shower for another 17 hours. Then the truth came out, another look in the mirror…GASP…I had obviously gotten on the Zombie train by accident. I had transformed during the night.

Cheers,

Shez

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About Shez

In a nut-shell (nut-case?): Photographer, illustrator, writer, passionate DIY enthusiast, wife, mother, grandmother. I love learning new things and anything that is creative: sewing upholstery or dresses, painting walls or art, building dolls or walls, cooking and cake decorating, knitting or wiring. By day I am a small manufacturing business owner, operator, partner. I am Totally Random Shez.

What are your thoughts?

