29Days #337 Whose In The Hall?

Sweet Hubs and I were relaxing by the fire and our three cats were all in the living room with us stretched out by the fire. We had commented that it was a rare event, not just that the two of us were relaxing by the fire but all five of us were there.

Sweet Hubs got up to go get a cup of tea and he paused in the doorway and called to me, “Who is this?”

“Who? What do you mean?”

“Come see for yourself.”

I got up to check it out expecting to find a salamander or big bug. This is “who I encountered.”

A wet coat and boots in the hall look like a person.

“Who Is This?” Sweet Hubs asked as he headed into the hall.

After the initial shock, I burst out laughing.

Boots and a coat hang in the hall.

My boots and Russ’s coat.

I removed my boots as soon as we got home from work and set them by the stairs to take with me next time I went upstairs. Sweet Hubs had gone outside to pick up the mail. It was raining hard and he hung his wet coat on the newel post to dry before hanging it in the closet.

Cheers to surprise guests,

Shez

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About Shez

In a nut-shell (nut-case?): Photographer, illustrator, writer, passionate DIY enthusiast, wife, mother, grandmother. I love learning new things and anything that is creative: sewing upholstery or dresses, painting walls or art, building dolls or walls, cooking and cake decorating, knitting or wiring. By day I am a small manufacturing business owner, operator, partner. I am Totally Random Shez.

2 responses to “29Days #337 Whose In The Hall?”

What are your thoughts?

