15Days #351 Ketchup

This is a post I’ve been looking forward to. So here it is, finally, a photo of the most common condiments found in most American kitchens. And in most diners especially those that serve breakfast 24/7, these sit on the table along with packets of sugar and sweeteners, packs of jam and tiny bottles of Tabasco hot sauce. Seriously.

Salt, Pepper and Ketchup.

The kings of condiments are salt, pepper and ketchup or catsup depending on brand.

Now you might wonder why just a week before Christmas I would choose something as lowly as common condiments to showcase. Well, just in case you haven’t figured it out, I’ll make the focus be more clear:

Ketchup sounds like catch up.

Ketchup is pronounced exactly like “catch up.”

And this finally is my “catch up” post, before Christmas, even. There are exactly 15 days left in 2012 and this is my three hundred fifty-first post. From here on out I hope to share only current photos. My new Android phone makes short work of that, snap a photo, email to me, download to my computer and “ta-da” a timely, daily photo. Big smiles!!

Cheers to shameless puns and being caught up,

Shez

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About Shez

In a nut-shell (nut-case?): Photographer, illustrator, writer, passionate DIY enthusiast, wife, mother, grandmother. I love learning new things and anything that is creative: sewing upholstery or dresses, painting walls or art, building dolls or walls, cooking and cake decorating, knitting or wiring. By day I am a small manufacturing business owner, operator, partner. I am Totally Random Shez.

What are your thoughts?

