5Days #361Hay Bales Frosted in Snow

As I reflect on the past year, I see it has been busy. Along the way I took photoz and edited them for use in my daily photo blog. But as something more interesting unfolded each day, there are many that are sitting in my media library just begging to be shared.

This photo was one such scene. It was taken on November 9th, 2012 through the train window. After long hours of dark, the sun arose to show us the Montana landscape covered in the first snow of the season and the sky dark with heavy clouds. The  continuing snow made everything appear shrouded in fog. It was such a different landscape from 4 days earlier when we came through with bright blue skies and not a flake of snow in sight.

Hay bales are covered in the first snow of winter.

Hay bales frosted in snow, Montana Nov 9, 2012

There are several photos from along this long stretch of tracks that I will share today. Since there are only two days left, we need three additional posts between today and Monday.

Large rolls of baled hay are in a long line.

More hay bales stretching in a long row toward the horizon.

I am heading into work for a few hours today, so perhaps I see you this evening.

Cheers,

Shez

About Shez

In a nut-shell (nut-case?): Photographer, illustrator, writer, passionate DIY enthusiast, wife, mother, grandmother. I love learning new things and anything that is creative: sewing upholstery or dresses, painting walls or art, building dolls or walls, cooking and cake decorating, knitting or wiring. By day I am a small manufacturing business owner, operator, partner. I am Totally Random Shez.

What are your thoughts?

