3Days #363 Christmas Memories

Christmas Tree 2012

The Christmas tree just before the family arrived.

There is something special about having everything ready for guests. For me the special part is I am ready, that happens about once a decade, no matter how hard I plan. I admit I do think I can add two or ten more things to my list of things to do the closer the day comes.

Gifts under the Christmas Tree.

The gifts for the family are all wrapped and waiting.

These are for our family which includes adult children their spouses and grandchildren.

Cat with a stuffed mouse toy/

Duke loves his new toy.

Our kitties always love Christmas, hanging out under the tree and investigating the gifts. Come Christmas morning they always find their own gifts and unwrap them. Duke is holding onto his toy mouse’s tail. He paused from throwing it around to show it to me. It was easy to tell he loved it. Three cats, three new toys and each found one to unwrap and they each seemed to know which one was their own.

Finally at eight years old, Duke found no reason to climb the tree and he only took two ornaments off. I guess he’s mellowing which is nice , but not nearly as entertaining as when he would take every ornament within five feet of the ground off the three. After many shattered glass ball we got plastic ones and wired them on.

Cheers to great memories,

Shez

 

 

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Shez

In a nut-shell (nut-case?): Photographer, illustrator, writer, passionate DIY enthusiast, wife, mother, grandmother. I love learning new things and anything that is creative: sewing upholstery or dresses, painting walls or art, building dolls or walls, cooking and cake decorating, knitting or wiring. By day I am a small manufacturing business owner, operator, partner. I am Totally Random Shez.

What are your thoughts?

