Good Morning

Early Morning Light

Early Morning Light

This was the very beginning of a day that was to become one of those glorious blue sky fall days. It started with the first rays of the morning out shining the still needed street lights. Taken October 7, 2013, Sherwood Oregon USA.

Cheers,

Shez

PS

To my wonderful followers; if you wonder what happened when I went from a 365 photo posts in a year to months without a post, all is well…finally. It was one of those rare times when we were faced first with serious health challenges for my sweet husband and I faced learning to live with Celiac Disease. We also continued with our full-time jobs and spent many a weekend being so lucky to have our grandchildren come “hang out” with us.  They are 7 and 13 and have officially outgrown the term “baby sat” even if  “baby sat” and “hang out” are the same.

Photography remained a source of joy/relaxation/obsession, but transferring them from my SD card to the computer was time that didn’t exist. I took more photoz than I thought, in spite of not going on a single photo expedition.

It warmed my heart to see your faces again. I had begun to think of you as my friends and loved seeing the many wonderful photoz you were capturing from around the world.  I hope to drop in to read your posts and occasionally post something here.

 

 

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About Shez

In a nut-shell (nut-case?): Photographer, illustrator, writer, passionate DIY enthusiast, wife, mother, grandmother. I love learning new things and anything that is creative: sewing upholstery or dresses, painting walls or art, building dolls or walls, cooking and cake decorating, knitting or wiring. By day I am a small manufacturing business owner, operator, partner. I am Totally Random Shez.

2 responses to “Good Morning”

  1. Tuxedo Sophisticated Cat says :

    I was wondering where you were. Glad to have you back. I have a friend with celiac disease. I hope you’re all well now.

    • Shez says :

      I have been enjoying your lovely photos. It’s good to be back. I see you bought a new house. That sounds exciting.

      I feel fabulous, thank you. The “cure” for CD is a lifelong avoidance of all gluten. It’s in so many things, celiacs become very careful label readers.

What are your thoughts?

